Welcome to the official website for the Fayetteville Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (FAMPO). Our goal is to develop plans that will provide the safest and most efficient transportation while protecting and enhancing the environment. Our Metropolitan Planning Area (MPA) includes the Cities of Fayetteville and Raeford, the Towns of Spring Lake, Hope Mills, Eastover, and Parkton, and portions of Cumberland, Hoke, Robeson, and Harnett Counties (A full size map of the FAMPO MPA is available here). We are located on the second floor of the Historic Courthouse Building, 130 Gillespie Street, one block south of the Market Square in downtown Fayetteville, North Carolina.



    ***To Download: Right click the link and select "Save Target As..."

FAMPO Proposed Regional Point Assignments – Project Prioritization

Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) 2016 Grant Application

Strategic Prioritization (SPOT) 4.0 Project Ranking Process

Unified Planning Work Program FY 2017

2016-2025 STIP Additional Projects - Updated 11-24-2015

NCDOT Online Traffic Count Map

NCDOT Online 2016-2025 State Transportation Improvement Map

New NCDOT 2013 Annual Average Daily Traffic (AADT) Maps

Citizen Advisory Committee Membership Application

FY 2016-2025 MTIP Released

FY 2016-2025 MTIP Map

Elements of Transportation Planning and the MPO - NCDOT Presentation

Active NCDOT Project Updates

Unified Planning Work Program FY 2016

FAMPO Highway Map

Title VI - Limited English Proficiencies
Titulo VI – Dominio Limitado del Inglés Políticas y Planes

Public Hearing Maps

Committee Meeting Agendas & Minutes

NCDOT 2040 Plan

April 2016 Newsletter